Date of Upload: 10th September, 2018

8 Basketball Champs From TSVS Selected In The CISCE Nationals

Taking their passion for basketball to the next level, seven girls and one boy from our school will be a part of the U-17 Girls and U-17 Boys team representing Madhya Pradesh in the CISCE National Basketball Tournament that will take place at Rourkela, Orissa this year. This exceptional feat is a result of their performance at the recently concluded CISCE MP Regional U-17 Basketball Tournament that was organized from 31st August- 2nd September 2018 at Christukula School, Satna. The Under-17 Girls team from TSVS finished second and won the runner-up trophy at the tournament. The students who are selected for the nationals are Priyansh Choudhary, Manpreet Kaur Binder, Maitreyi Rathor, Vedica Singh, Anisa Agarwal, Manisha Agarwal, Niyati Jain, and Shubhanshi Jain. The school management congratulates all the selected players and extends their wishes for a successful sporting season ahead!