Date of Upload: 24th November, 2018

3 Shuttlers from TSVS get selected for Badminton Nationals

Gharvita Saxena, Nishtha Sharma and Ojas Varshney from The Sanskaar Valley School have been selected for the prestigious SGFI Badminton National Tournament that is scheduled to take place in the month of December 2018. The players from TSVS were selected based on their stupendous performance at the 1st IBSO Tournament that took place at the Indus International School, Bengaluru from 16th to 18th November 2018. Gharvita Saxena, Nistha Sharma, and Vanshika Shivhare represented the school in the Under-14 Girls category at the IBSO tournament where they won a silver medal for the school. In the Under-14 category for Boys, Ojas Varshney, Samarth Singh Raghuwanshi, and Tanisq Singhai performed their might to clinch a bronze medal. The Sports department and School management congratulate the winners for their victory.